Book Lists


Series and Sequel List

Want to know the next book in your favorite series? You can search by series title, series subject,
book title, or book author. Click here to find a list of over 24,000 titles

The Texas Bluebonnet Award (TBA) reading program was established in 1979 to encourage Texas children to read more books, explore a variety of current books, develop powers of discrimination, and identify their favorite books. Two committees within the Texas Library Association (TLA) have the responsibility for selecting and publicizing the books eligible for this annual award. All school libraries, public libraries, and home school associations are encouraged to participate in Texas Bluebonnet Award. The program is aimed at students in grades 3-6. Participating students must read a minimum of five books from the current master list before they may vote for their favorite title. Teachers and parents are encouraged to read some of the books aloud. The author of the book receiving the most votes statewide is declared the winner of the Texas Bluebonnet Award.

Texas Bluebonnet Books 2009-2010: (Interactive Website)

Bibliography and List of 2008-2009

The 2009-2010 Texas Lone Star Reading List is a recommended reading list developed by public and school librarians from the Young Adult Round Table. The purpose of the list is to encourage students in grades 6, 7, or 8 to explore a variety of current books. The Lone Star List is intended for recreational reading, not to support specific curriculum. Each book on the list has been favorably reviewed for grades 6, 7, or 8 in a professional review source.
(Interactive Website)